Thank you to everyone who supported our 30th Anniversary Luncheon and celebration of the 2016 Class of Russell Kantor Next Steps Fund Scholars! Your support meant the world to our scholars, and to our 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award recipients, Mickey Kantor and John Van de Kamp, without whom the Corps would not be here today. This is our premier fundraising event for the year, and your generous contributions allow us to award thousands of dollars in scholarships and make it possible for us to continue to provide hundreds of Corpsmembers every year meaningful work experience, continuing education, and help in alleviating the barriers that stand in the way of their success.

We invite you to browse through the Tribute Book from this year’s event for more words of appreciation for our award recipients and our scholars.

Park Builder


River Guardian








Ralphs logo


Disney logo black

Habitat Restorer



       The Boeing Company            






NFAHS Logo_2c




Garden Cultivator

Blue Shield of California


Comcast NBCUniversal

Bill Daley

David and Marianna Fisher

Gallagher Chapman

Risa and Michael Green

Jenna and Jason Grosfeld


Harry and Florence Sloan     Foundation

IBEW, Local Union No. 11

LA Sanitation

Los Angeles Department of Water     and Power

Manatt, Phelps &  Phillips, LLP

Media Rights Capital

Metropolitan Water District


Mitsubishi Corporation (Americas)

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

The Nature Conservancy


Fred and Nadine Schiff Rosen

Temescal Canyon Association

Weingart Foundation

Jeffrey & Mary Zients


BNSF Railway Company

California United Bank

CH2M Hill Inc.

Jimmie Cho

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Anne Freiermuth

Helenann Hirsch and Philip Recht

Anne Hollister and Jon Thomas

Maria Hummer-Tuttle and Robert     Tuttle

JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Bruce and Martha Karsh

Mary Leslie and Alan Arkatov

Mercedes and Gerry Morton

Virginia Moseley and Tom Nides

Marc Nathanson

Marylouise Oates and Robert     Shrum

Renewable Resources Group, Inc

Shirley Shapiro

Siemens Corporation

Trumark Urban

Union Bank Foundation

Dawn Wilson

Allyne Winderman and Glenn     Wasserman


Barbara and Peter Benedek

Teresa Cisneros Burton and Sean     Burton

The California Endowment

Barbara and Gilbert Dembo

Janet Dreisen Rappaport

First 5 LA

Leslie and Cliff Gilbert-Lurie

Judith and George Kieffer

Bryan LeRoy

Jan Levine


Mel Levine and Connie Bruck

Robert Reid

Miles and Nancy Rubin

Adele Yellin

Friends of the Corps

Mary Adams O’Connell


Lori Armstrong

Coby Atlas

Kenneth and Patricia August

Edward J. Avila

Jill and Tom Barad

Liza Bercovici

Carol Biondi

Erica Blodgett

Kathleen Brown and Van Gordon     Sauter

John and Louise Bryson

Katie Buckland

Wendy and Steve Butts

Albert Chavez

Pam Covington and Steven     Engelberg

Martha Diepenbrock

Ron de Salvo

Lucy and David Eisenberg

The Eli and Edythe Broad     Foundation

Mort Engelberg and Helene Blatt

Falcon Waterfree Technologies

Fannie Flagg

Wendy Felson and David     Goodman

Susan and Alan Friedman

Dario Frommer and Lorraine     Paskett

Hector J. Garcia

Genesis ATC

Vince Giang

Rhoda and Daniel Glickman

Dawn Goodman

Bob and Bobbie Greenfield

Nancy and Michael Harahan

Jane Harman

Alice Hollenbeck

Nancy and Len Jacoby

Jo Kaplan

Meg and Lawrence Kasdan

Laura and Chuck Keathly

Kindel Gagan Inc.

Robin and Neil Kramer

The Honorable Paul Krekorian

Zachary Lainer

Lockton Insurance Brokers, Inc

Alex Lopez

Tracy Mallory

Samantha and David Martinez

Millie Meyers

Bob Miller

Molly Munger and Steve English

Ngoc Nguyen

Trina Nguyen

RJ Noonan

Kevin O’Connell

Jane and Ronald Olson

Tom Pfister

Terry Preciado


John Rego

Jennifer Reiss

Alan and Georgina Rothenberg

Heather Schwarz

Alison Senold and Douglas Kantor

Bobby and Malissa Shriver

Alan Sieroty

Lisa Specht

Bob Stern

Gerald and Linda Stern

Mike Stoller and Corky Hale

Miya Sumii

Reva and William L. Tooley

Alexandra Torres and Bruce Saito

Dana and Toi Treister

Cynthia Telles and Joseph Waz

Henry Weinstein

Harlan Wendell

Dianne Wildman

Kimberly and John Williams

Suzanne Wilson

Caroline Wittcoff

Lloyd and Katherine Wright


We apologize for any omissions. If you do not see your or your organization’s name listed above, please contact Tiffany Leung at to have this corrected.